feel the rain on your skin

Tonight:  dinner with A.

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve.  Work tomorrow is going to be a grind, but I’ve given myself a 4 day break, and for the first time in a couple weeks, I can see past the next day.

So right now is good.  I’ve gotten some stuff straightened out, got a new crowd to hang with, a little money in my pocket, new numbers in my phone.  I am unwritten, can’t read my mind, I’m undefined.  I’m just beginning the plans in my hand, ending unplanned.

Four days… I hope there will be palanca…

One thought on “feel the rain on your skin

Leave a Reply

