Jiggety Jig

I’m back in Seattle.  Right now I’m sitting in All City Coffee, working on my second macchiato, listening to Oscar Petersen’s version of Georgia On My Mind, which is on a little too loud, probably, for most people.

I was talking to the barista about Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers.  He’s pushing the morning glory muffins; I went for blueberry.

It’s and overcast and 58°F | 14°C, and wearing two layers, I’m freezing.

I’m going to go back and caption some of the photos from my final days in Taipei, and publish them after this.  I just want everyone to know that I made it back home to Seattle safe and sound, and that it’s just about perfect here.

One thought on “Jiggety Jig

Leave a Reply

