The Stuff of Thought

I might go see Dr. Pinker next week. 

I sold his book to someone last weekend, for $2. 

In 1994, I think I sent him some fan mail.  I know he responded by email.  Last night I was going through my stuff and found an envelope from his office.   Nothing was in the envelope, and I don’t remember what he sent me, or even what he might have sent me.  Hmm. 

So I might go see him.  If my house is empty by tomorrow night, I might even buy the new book.  The title is slightly reminiscent of Whorfism, but I know Pinker’s not a eskimo-snow heretic.   I think it wasn’t long ago I was trying to explain what mentalese was. 

So maybe I’ll go see him.  Maybe. 

Leave a Reply

