Just move on.

So wordpress? I don’t know. Yesterday was a bad day for wordpress and I. I just gave up on that last post, just decided to move on.  It kept auto-correcting the code to something I didn’t want, losing my text… very irritating, but too boring to describe in detail. 

So some other time I’ll have to tell the saga of the lost red suitcase, the Immoral Compass trivia massacre, and last Friday night (dinner and drinks after work).  Some other time, because I got bigger fish to fry today.

Yesterday was “JP Sunday.”  M likes to name his Sundays.  I went out to Jinqiao, met M, J, and little J for mass.  I endured a brief period of discomfort when some people wanted to clap on the downbeat during rehearsal before the mass started, but to my surprise, they stopped twice and corrected themselves before moving on.  Gotta admire that. 

For those of you that don’t know me, I have very little tolerance for rhythmic ignorance.  I am a fascist when it comes to the back beat. 

Anyway, after mass was lunch, and after lunch there was a grocery store adventure, hanging out with little J,  and then a lovely dinner with the whole gang (N & E).  J made a delicious lasagna! 

After dinner I came back into town and went to bed.  I knew it was early, but I don’t think I realized how early it was.  It might have been 8:00 pm.  I woke up feeling fully rested at 11:00 pm.  Whoops.  Well, that’s easily remidied… back to sleep!  Woke up again at 2:00 am, and then again at 4:00 am, and then at 5:00 am. 

At that point, I decided to blog and then get ready for work.  First day on the job!  So now that the blogging is done, I’ll hit the “publish” button; I fully expect half of this text to disappear, and the other half to be incorrectly assigned a link.  Oh, well, just move on….

One thought on “Just move on.

Leave a Reply

