I wanna go back.

So I know that this blog is more popular when I bitch and moan about my lot in life, but I have nothing but good things to say about my stay in the Philippines.  The annoying parts are funnier than annoying.  I already miss my relatives, my goofy cousins, my wacky aunties, my cheezy uncles, and my adorable nieces and nephew.  I also miss the food.

Ahhh, the food.  Holy cats, we ate five times a day.  I guess that’s what you get when you hang out with a pregnant lady and a hungry cancer patient recovering from chemo.  Also, in our family, affection is expressed through food; so you don’t really feel loved until you’ve eaten your way to diabetes blindness.  My face is seriously fatter than when I left.

So here’s a mashup video; there will be more videos coming, as well as more stories to tell.  Right now I can’t focus, so enjoy the video instead.

4 thoughts on “I wanna go back.

  1. Miss you cowsin…hope you can stay longer next time. Then I can walk with you so I could loose all these excess pregnancy fat…I’m still eating the pakwan we bought last night. But it’s more fun eating with you…….

    Like

  2. miss you cowsin. Hope you can stay longer next time. I need someone to walk with to loose all these pregnancy fat. I’m still eating the pakwan we bought last night….it’s more fun eating with you though…..:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

