all over ooVoo

ok, so mama told me the cousins in the Philippines were using ooVoo now instead of Skype.  I downloaded ooVoo about ten minutes ago, and I can already tell you that Skype is SO FIRED.  I like ooVoo so much, I resent Skype now.

I told everyone I was going to C’s 4th of July party last night, but I got home late from work with a tummy ache, so I went to be around 8:30 and didn’t get up until 6am.  Sorry for flaking.

So SpanishPod won an award:  2008 Web 2.0 Award for Education (3rd place), from SEOmoz.org, which is a web 2.0 industry “mag.”   Not bad at all!  Not sure what it means yet, but it’s nothing to spit at!

Leave a Reply

