Another Big Day

Here are the highlights for today

  • made bacon, eggs, and sinangag for breakfast.  with tomatoes of course.
  • bought a new bag for my new laptop
  • reorganized and repacked my bags, for when I move into my own place
  • went grocery shopping (gonna make chilaquiles, rajitas de chile poblano, etc)
  • ate kalua pig (above) at Aloha Plates.
  • took a walk around the UW campus.  The Engineering Library is as boring as you’d think btw.
  • chatting with J online
  • video chatted with P back in Shanghai
  • bought tickets to Vegas (free:  used my miles!)
  • looked at tickets to New Zealand, so I can spend a summer New Year there with J.  It will set me back around $2500.  Cheaper if I stop in Denver.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

