Moving to the Big Apple

I’m on the back patio of my folk’s house in Vegas, and I just saw a humming bird.  If it’s an omen, then I think humming birds stand for hard work, rarity, and astonishing talent.  Right?  I told my mama, she said there’s a lot of humming birds out here.

So I’ve decided to take a job in the Big Apple.  I bought the plane tickets and everything, and I’m starting two weeks from today.  If it all seems rather sudden, it is.  It was a matter of waiting for the right offer and then jumping all over it.

I’m lucky to have some not-that-distant distant relatives in NYC, as well as a couple of good friends, and even some former students, so we’ll see how it goes.  I learned a lot in Shanghai, the most important thing might be that getting a social life has to be a higher priority.

Wish me luck, my friends.

2 thoughts on “Moving to the Big Apple

  1. So what is it? Are you going to be a Spanish teacher, a podcaster, a radio host, a professional jazz singer, …? 🙂 Anyway, good luck in NYNY!

Leave a Reply

