Personal trainer

I went to the gym around 9pm tonight, did some time on the elliptical trainer.  Then I went to the circuit and was doing some reps when polaco came in and started talking to me about Mallorca or something

Polaco is a genuinely interesting guy and so he was talking to me as I was trying to count my reps, so it was like this:

7…

8…

9…

9…

8…

9…

what?

So I ended up losing count and just pressing up and talking to polaco.  And as polaco talks a lot I ended up doing a lot of reps.

And now my muscles are kind of trembling.  I’m going to pay the price tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

