Do I look different to you?

It’s Springtime, and as I said in my last post, my life is getting a little more interesting. I’m not sure if it’s the change in the weather, or if I look different somehow… my haircut? I don’t know, but things seem to be going my way…

  • my federal tax refund showed up, and suddenly I’ve met my savings goals! Still waiting for the state refund, but the website says I’ll get that next week.
  • people are actually talking to me in Spanish now, not switching to English. This just started last week, and I don’t get it… but it’s nice. Although the lady at the deli was annoyed that when she asked my order, and I told her “le encargo un ham egg and cheese con tomate en un bagel tostado.” I’m sorry, but “un sandwich jamón con un huevo y queso” just sounds different… like it’s going to taste different.
  • I think I just got my first paid gig as a drummer! In my life! Later this month there’s an out of town samba parade, and I was just invited to join the group. Client pays transport, food, drinks, and a little bit of wallet salad too.

Tonight: rehearsal in the Meat Packing district.

2 thoughts on “Do I look different to you?

Leave a Reply

