Magic Puppy

This magic puppy appeared mysteriously in our living room.

J knocked on my door and said, have you seen the dog?  And I went out there and there was a puppy sitting quietly on the couch, very mellow.  He sniffed my hand but wasn’t that eager.  He just sat.  Quietly.  Very sweet.

I pet him and scratched his belly, which he liked, but he didn’t move from the couch.  I was surprised when he said he could offer me three wishes.

But then A and her friend came in, and the friend said, yah, that’s my dog.  The puppy got up and was excited, ran around the apartment.  Happy excited puppy.

Then A put a leash on him and took him for a walk, and that’s the last I saw of him.

One thought on “Magic Puppy

Leave a Reply

