Which table should I buy?

So there is a group of French students coming to Seattle for a couple weeks, and I’ve agreed to host one of their teachers here in my townhouse.  This means I HAVE to get a bed and a table.

The bed will be easy; I’ll buy a platform for my mattress.

As for the table, I want it to be dark, solid, and square.  Like me.  So I’ve narrowed it down to two options, both $199.  One is Ikea, the other is World Market.  Which one should I put in my tiny dining space?  Please vote! Click on the photos for details.

Option A: STORNÄS from Ikea.

Option B: Kona Dining Table, World Market

 

UPDATE:  I found this one on Craigslist.  What do you think?

the dark horse

Dr. B told me to look on Craigslst for something used and cheaper.  This one is a little cheaper, I imagine it’s better made (a guy on Queen Anne finishes them and turns them around).

I wanted something solid looking and dark.  I settled on square, because they are cheaper and make a solid statement.  However, the round table is kind of an Asian thing, and I like that it’s a pedestal.  I didn’t think I’d be able to afford a round pedestal table.

We’ll see if it’s still available when I gets paid.

One thought on “Which table should I buy?

Leave a Reply

