Ay naku, bastos talaga.

I just finished mixing Acentos 0005:  Danny’s Got Principles; an interview with Danny, the karaoke host at the Mandarin Gate. I tried to upload it, but unfortunately it seems that I’ve hit the megabyte limit for my free podcast host site.  So I’m trying to decide if I should upgrade my podbean account, upgrade my wordpress account, or find some some other solution, preferably a free one.  Dang it.

So in lieu of the podcast, I’m posting a video related to this book, which is a book for adults done in the style of a children’s book.  It’s not, actually, a children’s book.  It’s actually quite bastos.  Plenty of people have done readings:   Samuel L. Jackson, Noni Hazlehurst, Werner Herzog, a bad Christopher Walken impersonator, Kevin Pollack as Walken… there are a bunch more, but I’m tired of posting them, find them yourself.

Ok, the posted below is a lola as she reads to her apo.  I find her accent entertaining; I would watch it even if it weren’t bastos.  Of course it is bastos, and she says as much… but she keeps reading!  Why does she keep reading when she knows it’s bastos?  Probably because she’s entertained as well….  bastos lola!

Leave a Reply

