What do you want to know?

Hey, remember that Con razón demo I did a while ago?

Well, the demo has lead to a distribution deal, which means we’re back in the studio tomorrow!

There will be just a little bit of retooling and design, and that show will come out with a new name on a new network.

I know you’re dying for details, but you’ll have to wait until later this week.  Until then, you can be part of the show by contributing your Spanish-learning questions!

If you have questions about vocab, expressions, grammar, culture, or learning itself, please get your questions to me!  I’ll be answering your questions on a future podcast!

Remember, I’m much more likely to answer questions like this:

  • Why do my Mexican friends keep saying “neta”?
  • How do you say “um, random!” in Spanish?
  • What’s the difference between “creer” and “creerse?”

…And I’m much less likely to answer questions like this:

  • Explain the entire subjunctive mood.
Teaching the subjunctive mood is going to be a 10-part video series someday; it won’t be answered properly on an 8-minute podcast!
Ok, send me your questions!

4 thoughts on “What do you want to know?

  1. Another example of Mexi-cabulary you might consider is naco vs. fresa.
    And a good segment or two might be dedicated to the Spanish speaker’s propensity to assign apodos, and their myriad origins.
    Can’t wait to listen!

  2. Sweet! Looking forward to it. I’m just looking to get away from the standard “no entiendo” when I don’t quite catch something…if you could talk about some casual ways to say “What does that mean?” or “What do you mean?” that would be awesome.

  3. I just had this problem while I wrote an e-mail: can I use “desde … hasta” with locations? Like “el tren desde St Pancras hasta Paris”? Also, there are so many prepositions before destinations: “a”, “hasta”, “para”, and probably more. When to use which?

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

