Adventures with Aussie L

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So Aussie L’s Mandarin is much better than mine, but his Spanish is quite garbage.  He’s here for the next week before returning to his life of surfing and petty crime in Brisbane.  We’ve hung out a few times; the whole time we’ve been trying to learn each other’s English.  Needless to say, I have learned nothing but profanities.

So far we’ve done the typical Taiwanese rice plate, the individual Taiwanese hot pot, an Indonesian place that was awesome but closed today.  So instead we went to a buffet, which was quite sheet; sheet as, mate.

However, we did learn the word for 芭樂 bālè,the monstrous Taiwanese guava that is not sweet at all right now.  I wish I was a little bit taller, I wish I was a 芭樂 bālè I wish I had a girl who looked good, I would call her.

4 thoughts on “Adventures with Aussie L

Leave a Reply

