Summer Travel

It’s March, so my summer travel planning has begun in earnest.  The chill of winter has been shed; it didn’t even snow in Seattle this year… well, not enough to stick to the ground.  I’m only three paychecks to summer break, and I have to start making arrangements.

I have eleven weeks; enough time to earn some credits, which would help me jump a column in the pay scale… that would improve my life.  I was thinking of taking a sound engineering class.. or getting a certificate for teaching English as a second language.

Alternately, I could spend those eleven weeks working on a business plan and building my empire… or someone else’s empire, for that matter; eleven weeks is a long time.

I could go somewhere, hang out, and polish my language skills.  All of my languages need polishing, including Spanish.  You know, I’ve never been to South America before?  Seems silly.  I wouldn’t mind chilling out in Europe for a little bit, meeting people and brushing up on my plaza ukulele skills.  Taiwan is always a good choice.  Or maybe this is the summer I really learn Tagalog…

The only thing I don’t want to do is stay here in Seattle.  Granted, summer is when Seattle is at its most spectacular, and my spot in Columbia City is particularly sweet.  But if I stay here all summer I know I’ll be kicking myself come September.

We’ll see what happens.

One thought on “Summer Travel

  1. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin
    for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

