The Rubric! It’s alive!

A few months ago, this post dropped the idea all over me to give students a picture of what improving proficiency looks like.

So I copied it exactly. (Teachers share stuff, it’s a thing).

IMG_1111-0.JPG

IMG_1112-0.JPG

It’s only been a couple of days, Already my students have a) discovered it and b) started conversations about where they live on the chart.

I always ask them if they like how the arrows rise; they give me a surprised look and tell me they thought I was just really bad at lining up arrows. Then I ask them if I should change it, and they say “no.”

Leave a Reply

